Monday, December 3, 2012

Peripeti, home


Check out the my latest sponsor, Peripeti, home on Etsy! She makes soy candles in beautiful vintage  glassware!


These would make great gifts and when the candle burns out you still have a beautiful vintage piece!  Great idea!

Visit Kate Walsh at Peripeti, home on etsy!

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Apron Giveaway


Isn't this a beautiful apron? Would you like to win one?  To have a chance to win you just need to go to Roses and Teacups website and have a look around.  Come back here (not my main blog) and leave a comment and tell me something that you saw and love!  That will be your entry to win this apron!  One entry per person. The winner will be picked randomly on Sunday, October 28, 2012.

To view more of their beautiful aprons, click here.  

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

The Bella Cottage Giveaway!


The Bella Cottage is hosting this wonderful giveaway!  The winner will receive both the large and small angels as shown above


These metal cages are adorned with an angel torso on top. Comes in grey and is heavily distressed for an antique look. The cages are for decoration only and does not open. Lovely for indoor or outdoor decor. 

Here is all you need to do to be entered in the drawing: 


1. Share this blog post to your facebook wall.
2. Like our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/TheBellaCottage
3. Visit our site, pick your favorite product and tell us what it is in a comment on this post. 

Good Luck! One Winner will be chosen by random number generator June 1st, 2012!

CONTEST RULES: CONTEST IS OPEN TO ALL LEGAL RESIDENTS OF THE UNITED STATES (48 CONTIGUOUS STATES ONLY). PRIZES ARE AS SHOWN AND SUBSTITUTIONS ARE NOT ALLOWED. FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH CONTEST RULES MAY RESULT IN CONTESTANT’S DISQUALIFICATION. must be 18 or older to enter.

Good luck everyone!!!  You have until midnight on Thursday, May 31, 2012 to enter!  

Congratulations to Stephanie at Angelic Accents! She won this giveaway!


Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Rose Smith Designs Giveaway!


I'm pleased to introduce you to Rose Smith Designs! They offer beautiful, romantic-inspired jewelry on etsy!


Very beautiful and oh-so-romantic! 


They are giving away this beautiful pair of earrings below. If you would like to be entered in the giveaway please go visit the etsy shop here: Rose Smith Designs and come back here and tell me what item is your favorite!

Enter to win these!
Please enter this drawing before August 31, 2011. I will notify the winner by email so please leave me your email address if you don't have a blog!

Verbena Cottage

 I would like you to meet Verbena Cottage, one of my new sponsors.  They offer beautiful home decor items and more. I love these wooden conservatories above.  and this french bottle holder below...


There are many different aprons, I just selected one to share here. There are many patterns and colors to choose from...


 Little bird nests!

and beautiful scarves...

and bags...I love this one below...

Please take a visit over to Verbena Cottage.  They are offering all my readers 10% off but you have to use this link to receive the discount. Just click here: Verbena Cottage


From You Flowers.com Giveaway!



I would like to introduce you to one of my newer sponsors. FromYouFlowers.com!   They are offering my readers a 15% discount on all orders! 


Beautiful, Beautiful Flowers!



They are giving away to one of my lucky readers, this beautiful purple passion bouquet.
To be entered to win this Purple Passion bouquet please visit their website here: FromYouFlowers.com and then comeback here and tell me what you enjoyed over there. This drawing will close on August 31, 2011. Please leave your email address if you do not have a blog so I have a way to contact you! Thanks and good luck!


A note from this company:

From You Flowers is the online flower company with a heart. Every flower arrangement you order from us is hand arranged by a local florist and delivered to your loved one with care. Whether you are looking for birthday flowers, anniversary flowers, or flowers to celebrate a new baby...we offer many bouquets for same day delivery and next day delivery. Along with delivering the freshest flower arrangements, we also provide a 100% Customer Satisfaction Guarantee, ensuring that we are here for you 24 hours a day. Why? Because the From You Flowers team wants to help you celebrate your special moments with flowers not once, not twice, but for a lifetime.

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Mikasa Review



Someone from Mikasa contacted me and offered to send me this beautiful set of Grace dinnerware for a product review! Oh man...that's like offering drugs to an addict, how could I possibly say no!  In my mind you can never have too many dishes and I happen to love Mikasa! Blogging certainly does have some good perks!

I love the design on these dishes and although the background color wouldn't have drawn me in while I was shopping I was surprised at how much I loved it on my table.  The color is a little off on my photos. We've had so many dark, gloomy days that it was hard to get a decent photo! The color is very neutral and it would work well with almost any color of placemats or tablecloth!

They also sent me these beautiful Avenue wine glasses!  I love the design and how the cuts catch the light!


I love that these dishes could be more formal or casual based on your table decor. Very versatile!


I think this set makes a very elegant table!


You can check out more beautiful tableware on the Mikasa website.  Also...if you love solid white dishes, they have some really beautiful ones! I  especially love the pattern called Antique White!  I want those! LOL!
Email:  cindy95131@yahoo.com

This blog is for reviewing products I think you might find interesting!

If you are looking for my main blog (MY ROMANTIC HOME) please click HERE

My Main Blog

You can find my main blog at www.romantichome.blogspot.com

About Me

My Photo
I'm a single mom with a 27 year old son & 21 year old daughter. I love gardening, decorating, knitting, cooking, and drawing. I dream of having my own little cottage someday but for now I'm just happy turning my rental apartment into a warm and inviting space on a single mom's budget. Because I work full time, I don't have time to respond to all the comments you leave but I try to at least answer all my emails...that's if they don't end up in my SPAM folder by mistake!

Subscribe Now: standardSmall